Jessica Simpson Biography, Age, Husband, Net Worth And Songs.

Jessica Simpson Biography

Jessica Simpson born Jessica Ann Johnson, is an American singer and actress. She was born on July 10, 1980 in Abilene, Texas to Tina Ann and Joseph Simpson. She grew up in Dallas and has a younger sister, Ashlee Simpson.

Jessica Simpson Age

She was born on 10 July 1980 in Abilene, Texas, United States.

Jessica Simpson Husband

In 1998, while at a Christmas party, Simpson met 98 Degrees singer Nick Lachey, and the two began a romantic relationship. While working on the second album in 2000, Simpson ended her relationship with Lachey to focus on furthering her career; the two would later reconcile in September. Simpson announced her engagement to Nick Lachey in February 2002, with the two holding their wedding ceremony on October 26 in Austin, Texas. In November 2005, Simpson and Lachey announced that they were separating. Simpson filed for divorce in December 2005, citing “irreconcilable differences.” The divorce was finalized on June 30, 2006.

Simpson began dating retired NFL tight end Eric Johnson in May 2010; the couple announced their engagement in November 2010. Simpson and Johnson married on July 5, 2014 in Montecito, California.

Jessica Simpson Kids

Together with husband Eric Johnson, they have two children; a daughter, Maxwell Drew Johnson and a son Ace Knute Johnson.

She is expecting her third child with her husband Eric Johnson. Announcing the sex of the child, Simpson had her two older kids hold two large polka dots balloons which are busted to reveal smaller pink balloons hence its a baby girl.

Jessica Simpson Music Career

She briefly attended J. J. Pearce High School, though had to drop out as her career began to take off. She later earned her GED.

Simpson was raised with a strong Christian faith. She began singing in the church choir as a child. Simpson auditioned for The Mickey Mouse Club at the age of twelve, auditioning with a performance of “Amazing Grace” and dancing to “Ice Ice Baby”. She advanced through multiple rounds, eventually being a semi-finalist for the show alongside artists such as Britney SpearsChristina Aguilera, and Justin Timberlake.

Simpson resumed performing in her church choir, eventually being discovered by the head of a Christian music label. He initially asked her for an audition, and immediately signed her after she performed “I Will Always Love You” (1973) by Dolly Parton. She began working on her debut album with Proclaim Records, and began touring to promote the project. Her debut album, Jessica, remained unreleased after Proclaim Records went bankrupt. Her grandmother did personally fund a limited pressing of the album.

Simpson landed several auditions as Jessica was sent to numerous labels and producers. She ultimately caught the attention of Tommy Mottola, then-husband of Mariah Carey and the head of Columbia Records. He went on to sign her to the label. Simpson began working on her debut album in Orlando, Florida.

Simpson began working on her debut studio album in 1998. Her debut single, “I Wanna Love You Forever” (1999), was released on September 28. Simpson’s debut studio album, Sweet Kisses (1999), was released on November 23. To promote the record, “Where You Are” (2000) was released as the second single from the album. “I Think I’m in Love with You” (2000) served as the album’s third and final single.

Work on her second album began in 2000. Simpson released the record’s title track, “Irresistible” (2001) as the lead single from the project in April. Simpson released her second studio album, Irresistible (2001) in May.

Simpson began working on her third studio album in 2002. Simpson’s third studio album, In This Skin (2003), was released on August 19, 2003, the day that Newlyweds: Nick and Jessica premiered, with the show serving as a promotional tool for the record. Simpson released “With You” (2003) as the second single from the album in October. She recorded new material for a re-release of In This Skin, which was released in March 2004. The re-release dramatically aided in album sales; In This Skin went on to sell over four million copies in the United States. Both “Take My Breath Away” (2004) and “Angels” (2004) were released as singles from the re-release.

Simpson began working on her fifth studio album in 2005. It was confirmed in March 2006 that she had parted ways with Columbia Records, whom she had been with since the launch of her career, and had signed a new recording contract with Epic Records. Simpson released her new single, “A Public Affair” (2006) on June 29.

Simpson began working on her sixth studio album in 2007, with her father claiming that she was experimenting with country music for the record. Simpson claimed to have grown up around country music, and wanted to “give something back.” She released “Come On Over” (2008) as the project’s lead single on June 20. Do You Know (2008) was released on September 9. Simpson opened for country music group Rascal Flatts on their Bob That Head Tour (2009) from January to March 2009.

Simpson has listed Mariah Carey, Aretha Franklin, Sade, and Whitney Houston as influences on her music. She attempted to launch her career as a Christian music singer, and at one point completed a self-titled album of Christian music. When she signed with Columbia Records in 1998, she began working on an album of pop music. Simpson has recorded songs with Christian themes in later years, including “Pray Out Loud” (2008).

Jessica Simpson Net Worth

Jessica Simpson has an estimated net worth of $150 million.

Jessica Simpson Songs

  • These Boots Are Made for Walkin’
  • With You
  • I Wanna Love You Forever
  • Take My Breath Away
  • I Think I’m in Love With You
  • Irresistable
  • A Public Affair
  • Where You Are
  • I Belong to Me
  • Sweetest Sin
  • When You Told Me You Loved Me
  • Come On Over
  • Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • You Spin Me Round
  • Part of Your World
  • Angels
  • A Whole New World
  • I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
  • What Christmas Means to Me
  • O Holy Night
  • Baby, It’s Cold Outside
  • My Only Wish
  • Let Him Fly
  • The Little Drummer Boy
  • You Don’t Have to Let Go
  • The Christmas Song
  • Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
  • Your Faith in Me
  • Push Your Tush
  • There You Were
  • Between You & I
  • I Don’t Want to Care

Note: This biography is based on the available information as of 2023, and real-time updates or developments are being updated by our editorial team.